Black Lagoon

I’ve just finished Season 2 of Black Lagoon (yep, I marathoned it) and so I decided to review it on here.

Black Lagoon is about modern pirates (or they like to call themselves ‘delivery people’) who go on some bad ass adventures. Normally I hate that phrase, but honestly, that’s the first word that comes to mind with this show. And the best part? They’re not some over-powered wizards or whatever. They’re just bad ass. Action in anime tends to bore me (don’t hate on me) but this was an exception. Despite the fact they’re cold-blooded murderers, you end up rooting them on.

The only thing I have with this show is one or two of the characters have their annoying moments, but apart from that, it’s good. Also Revy (the main gal) does wear a some-what revealing outfit, but considering I’ve watched a lot of TV, girls being overly-sexualised just doesn’t bother me anymore. (However she never uses sex to get what she wants or anything, it’s just her outfit.)

If you were looking for a wicked action packed funny anime (with no soppy romances) then definitely check it out!

3 comments

  1. Anime_Girls_NYC · March 29, 2016

    Love this show. Revy is my fav

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

