Uncharted 4, a Thief’s end

So first off I want to state that I have not played the game, as I am not fortunate enough to be able to afford a PS4. However, as a lover of the series, I was waiting for somebody to upload a ‘cutscenes movie’ on youtube. So a couple days ago, I got to watch it.

The first video was about 4 hours, and the second one 6 1/2. That’s dedication.

First thought; amazing. I love adventure games (so things also like Lara Croft) and it definitely delivered on that. The puzzles are brilliant, and the intelligence of Drake did not cease to amaze me. Of course you get to find out more on his past, which is intriguing, however there are a few questions; but nothing can be perfect, can it?

It has a good story line. Some people in the comments mentioned The Goonies, but it was better. It also brings up the relationship of Drake and Elana (that’s how I’m spelling it), and it’s not a boring, pointless way, but it develops them as characters.

*I am tired and in England I’m currently beginning my GCSE’s so this is really doing to be half-assed*

The point is, if you don’t have a PS4 and want a game to make you cry about the fact you haven’t, it’s this one. I’m a sucker for adventure and puzzles and well thought out plots, and it’s perfect. There also appeared to be decent gameplay (with shooting as well as free-running or whatever it’s called). It gives a well-enough-rounded-off ending to an amazing (and one of my favourite) game series. I believe jacksepticeye has begun playing it too, so I suggest watching it.

 

Leave a Reply

